Spring Onion Guacamole

I didn’t always like avocados. My first few attempts to work with them were disastrous and I stayed away for a while after that.

Then a few weeks ago, some really gorgeous avocados caught my attention at a fruit shop and I decided to give them a spin again. I bought a huge one, and used half of it to make a coriander infused guacamole and the other half to make chocolate mousse. Both turned out great and I decided to get them more often!

This is a quick and green guacamole variation I made the other day.

spring onion guacamole

You need:

  • Avocado pulp – 6 to 8 tbsp
  • Spring onion, chopped with the greens – 1 cup
  • Tomato, chopped – 1 small
  • Lemon juice – 1 tsp
  • Green chilli – to taste
  • Salt – to taste

Blend together till smooth, or keep it chunky like salsa.

One thought on “Spring Onion Guacamole

  1. Pingback: Platter Whimsical | Quirky Eats

Leave a Reply

